Navigation | Page content | Additional information

Page content

Newcomer Award

Newcomer Award 2019

Application deadline expired

This year, the DMEA Young Talent Award will be presented as part of the digital DMEA sparks

Register here for your ticket for free and join in! On 16.06.2020 at 16:10 pm the placements of the winners will be announced!

New this year: The "Digital Audience Award

Vote for the successful videos of the finalists 2020 until 15.06.2020 at 12:00 a.m. The videos can be found on the DMEA YouTube channel.

Important Information

Juliane Müller
T +49 30 2062258-57

Notes on Abstract Creation (PDF, 68.3 kB)

Start Your Career at DMEA in Berlin!

Europe’s most important event for digital health is not only the place where every reputable producer of IT in healthcare is represented but is also a unique career opportunity for graduates. Every year, the best bachelor's and master's theses in medical informatics, Health IT, health management, health economy or other relevant course of studies are awarded.

In two categories the best three theses will be awarded with prize money:

Bachelor theses: 1st prize: €1,500 – 2nd prize: €1,000 – 3rd prize: €500

Master theses: 1st prize: €2,000 – 2nd prize: €1,000 – 3rd prize: €500

In order to participate, students can apply here with their bachelor or master thesis until 24 February 2020.

The jury, which is composed of science and industry experts, will choose the work which contributes most to improving Health IT. The thesis should describe specific methods, tools and techniques of Health IT and their application.

The best five bachelor and master theses will be presented live at DMEA 2020. There the jury will elect the winners.

Details for submission:

The following data has to be submitted online until 24 February 2020:

Only papers which have been submitted to a university after 05 February 2019 will be accepted.

Assessment Criteria

  • Practical relevance / Value for users: 40%
  • Methodology: 15%
  • Structure, layout, presentation of the work: 15%
  • Originality / Innovation: 15%
  • Quality of the scientific / technical content: 15%

The Jury

  • Sophia Walczyk - bvitg-Talente Netzwerk
  • Markus Stein - GMDS
  • Andreas Lockau - KH-IT
  • Dr. Günter Steyer - BVMI
  • Andreas Kassner - bvitg
The jury members of the DMEA Newcomer Award are listening attentively